I have no idea what to think of this movie. I love any superhero film but this seemed like a hit or a miss in places. The special effects were amazing but very frequent, sometimes you want a bit of calm and then an explosion of CGI.
I didn’t like the enemies of the movie, one had daddy issues and the other looked like the leftovers of the baddie from Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer. These two villians are just fails for me, they were both intangible and this creates a lack of proper interaction with the superheroes.

What saved the film for me was the character of Sinestro, his descent into evil should make for an interesting sequel. They will be equal in strength and skill. A battle of Will verses Fear.
If your a fan of the comics and of the general superhero genre, check it out as its worth a look.

